Win A Special Qotsa Package!
#1
Posted 07 April 2007 - 07:54 AM
Sorry 604QOTSA this is all 100% Legit!!!
Hello all,
A couple weeks ago I was contacted by someone very close to QOTSA. I cannot give his or her name or position, but I received sufficient proof to believe this person is very much legit. I was told QOTSA wanted their fans on the net to be rewarded for their support and I would hear from this person again soon. Today, this insider emailed me again. He or she wanted me to use my website ( http://www.thefade.net ) to collect entries for a contest of sorts, run either by the band themselves or someone very close to them. I do not have further details yet, so you're going to have to trust me...
Here is the deal: this contest is totally free to enter. The "winners" will be randomly chosen and will be mailed a special package containing further instructions. These packages will all arrive on the same day and will be sent via courier so you can track them online. To enter, you need to visit http://www.thefade.net and accurately fill out the form on the home page. I will be one of the lucky ones getting this special package, but I was not told what will be in it. Maybe its a single off the new album, maybe its a rusty nail, I honestly don't know. I also don't know how many people will be chosen to receive this gift from QOTSA.
As I said, I trust this source and hope you will all trust me. This is open until next Wednesday, April 11th at Midnight. At that time I will email a database of names and contact info to the insider. Once I have emailed this person the data collected from my site, I will delete it from my computer. As I said, I don't know the details yet and probably wont know what's in this special package until I get one myself. You have nothing to lose and maybe something amazing to gain.
Good luck!
http://www.thefade.net < go there and fill out the form to enter!
#2
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:03 AM
i'd be overcome with joy if i actually got one of those packages....but i never seem to win these things.
#3
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:09 AM
Anywho, I'm all entered and hoping I get lucky!
#4
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:19 AM
Anywho, I'm all entered and hoping I get lucky!
#5
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:21 AM
*participates*
You be doomed if this ends up in spam mails
#6
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:23 AM
If you can find a way to prove to me that this is, in fact, 100% legit, then I will participate. I hope others will share my skepticism.
#7
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:24 AM
Thanks for the information.
#8
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:41 AM
#9
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:41 AM
If you can find a way to prove to me that this is, in fact, 100% legit, then I will participate. I hope others will share my skepticism.
I totally understand.
I don't really have a way of proving the legitimacy to you, I wish I could, but unless I were to give up my source (which is strictly forbidden at this point) I don't think there's much I can get to prove this to you.
You have my word I will not use any of this info for any malicious means. I will pass it on to the insider and delete it right away. I understand some of you will decide against entering...and I do understand that. I will keep your info secure - as I said, I have verified my source is legit - I don't know exactly what will be in the packages, but I'm going to take the chance its something great.
#10
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:46 AM
I can ask the insider if he or she would permit that. But if I did post anything I'd have to make sure the source would be kept anonymous...and as such posting anything wouldn't prove much.
Believe me, I'm trying to prove this as much as possible. I know I'm putting myself on the line by doing this...and I wouldn't have posted here if I wasn't sure my source is legit.
#11
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:53 AM
I don't really have a way of proving the legitimacy to you, I wish I could, but unless I were to give up my source (which is strictly forbidden at this point) I don't think there's much I can get to prove this to you.
You have my word I will not use any of this info for any malicious means. I will pass it on to the insider and delete it right away. I understand some of you will decide against entering...and I do understand that. I will keep your info secure - as I said, I have verified my source is legit - I don't know exactly what will be in the packages, but I'm going to take the chance its something great.
I'd like to take the chance that it's something great as well, but being a logic man I just can't. I need solid evidence that QOTSA is truely in some way behind the works of this in order for my switch to say 'it's ok to submit this information' to be turned to the on position.
I don't want you to put yourself in bad standing with the insider, whoever it may (could?) be. If you can't prove it without giving them away, and they don't want that, then don't try. But it'd be nice to have more than just pure blind faith that what is going on at the surface is what's really going on.
#12
Posted 07 April 2007 - 08:58 AM
I don't want you to put yourself in bad standing with the insider, whoever it may (could?) be. If you can't prove it without giving them away, and they don't want that, then don't try. But it'd be nice to have more than just pure blind faith that what is going on at the surface is what's really going on.
Fair enough.
I will email the insider and see what they say I can post.
Stay tuned.
25 entries in the first hour...wow...
#13
Posted 07 April 2007 - 09:08 AM
#14
Posted 07 April 2007 - 10:54 AM
#15
Posted 07 April 2007 - 10:56 AM
Feels like some marketing dude over at Interscope is a little bit new to tah business or something like that, if you ask me
#16
Posted 07 April 2007 - 11:37 AM
do i get a conformation mail?
#17
Posted 07 April 2007 - 11:47 AM
do you really think that someone closed to the band would have contact you if you site was called anotherqotsasite.net?
#18
Posted 07 April 2007 - 12:39 PM
#19
Posted 07 April 2007 - 01:23 PM
#20
Posted 07 April 2007 - 02:24 PM
Oh wait... he has our adress and we've got nothing. *glp*
#21
Posted 07 April 2007 - 02:47 PM
I'm in.
#22
Posted 07 April 2007 - 02:48 PM
do you really think that someone closed to the band would have contact you if you site was called anotherqotsasite.net?
I was just thinking that.
#23
Posted 07 April 2007 - 02:56 PM
Again, no offense, but you're going to have to give us some more info before people voluntarily provide their personal info out.
#24
Posted 07 April 2007 - 03:00 PM
#25
Posted 07 April 2007 - 03:06 PM
name/adress/tel#/email arenīt a big deal i suppose.
#26
Posted 07 April 2007 - 03:25 PM
#27
Posted 07 April 2007 - 04:03 PM
do you really think that someone closed to the band would have contact you if you site was called anotherqotsasite.net?
So What... He owns the place now. Stop bitchin' about it
#28
Posted 07 April 2007 - 04:13 PM
#29
Posted 07 April 2007 - 05:00 PM
#30
Posted 07 April 2007 - 05:11 PM
As a couple people pointed out, phone, address and email isn't really sensitive information. What I am going to do with thousands of QOTSA fan's contact info, start spam mailing you guys?
I'm just as interested what exactly this package will be...and what it will develop into. I am confident my contact does have a very close connection to the band. Besides, after hearing what NIN did to market their new album, maybe this package will contain a new song or something? I have no idea...just speculating. I'm getting the package too, so if its filled with poisonous gas or something I'll try and post here before anyone else opens it
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users










